2016-2017 Masterworks Season Finale

Friday, May 19, 2017 at 8:00pm


Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2 featuring Gabriela Montero
The ASO concludes its 106th season with a performance of Sergei Rachmaninoff’s famous Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor. This piece launched Sergei Rachmaninoff in superstardom and is considered a staple of repertory in concert halls all over the world.

Still want more? How about playing on some string instruments provided by our friends at Violin’s Etc.? We also have a wonderful pre-concert talk given by Bob Buckalew at 7:10 pm. How about “tweeting” with our musicians and ASO staff? Take a photo in front of our photo wall. The Austin Symphony wants you to get the most out of your concert experience, which starts.

Type in your Search Keyword(s) and Press Enter...

New Search Austin Coupons and Deals