Masterworks 8 Season Finale

Saturday, Jul 31, 2021 at 6:00pm to Monday, Aug 30, 2021 at 12:19pm


The NRO closes out this year’s season with three works, each with a composer crafting a new voice. From Brahms to Basulto, each composer draws on their roots, predecessors, and surroundings to establish themselves as unique and insightful assets to the classical literature. Please join us as our musicians play their final concert at the Riverwalk center and say goodbye until next year!



Alejandro Basulto (b. 1984); Fanfarria de Feria (Fairground Fanfare)

Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953); Concerto No.2 in G minor for Violin & Orchestra, Op.63


Johannes Brahms (1833-1897); Symphony No.1 in C minor, Op.68



Adults: $25 - $40

17 & Under: $5

Season Pass: $200 - $300

Type in your Search Keyword(s) and Press Enter...