Governor Laura Kelly Announces Administration Appointments - December 6, 2022

Government and Politics

December 6, 2022

From: Kansas Governor Laura Kelly

TOPEKA – Governor Laura Kelly on Dec 6th, announced appointments to the following state authority, council, and commission.?  

Kansas Credit Union Council
Purpose: To supervise and regulate credit unions.

  • Evelyn Hill, Kansas City
  • Elesa Parsons, Pittsburg

Law Enforcement Memorial Advisory Committee
Purpose: To advise the director of architectural services and the state historical society regarding memorials to law enforcement officers on the State Capitol ground and make recommendation to the Governor and legislature regarding activities commemorating the services of Kansas Law Enforcement officers.

  • Don Scheibler, Hays

Kansas Board of Nursing
Purpose: This board is charged with protecting the public’s health, safety and welfare of the citizens of Kansas through the licensure and regulation process of the nursing professions.

  • Michelle Terry, Tecumseh
  • Brenda Sharpe, Overland Park

Kansas Volunteer Commission
Purpose: Prepares a national service plan for the state; ensures outreach to community-based agencies; administration of certain grant programs.

  • Linda Hogg, Great Bend

Information Network of Kansas Board of Directors
Purpose: The Information Network of Kansas (INK) was created by an act of the Kansas State Legislature (K.S.A. 74-9302) in 1990 to provide Kansans equal electronic access to state, county, local and other public information.

  • Art Gutierrez, Emporia