Long Beach Board of Education Elects Officers

Schools and Libraries

July 3, 2014


            At its annual reorganization meeting on July 1, the Long Beach Board of Education officially reappointed Dr. Dennis Ryan, who was reelected to the board in May. The board also appointed newly elected trustee Maureen Vrona. Both will serve three-year terms on the board.

Board members unanimously elected trustee Darlene Tangney to serve as president of the board for the 2014-2015 school year. Trustee Stewart Mininsky was unanimously elected to serve as vice president.