New York State Democratic Committee Holds Biennial Reorganization Meeting, Re-electing Chairman Jay S. Jacobs

Government and Politics

September 22, 2022

Albany, NY - The New York State Democratic Committee today held its biennial reorganization meeting, re-electing Chairman Jay S. Jacobs, with the newly-elected State Committee members, electing Executive Committee members, and passing three resolutions. Chairman Jacobs was nominated by NAACP NY President Doctor Hazel Dukes and former State Senator and current Democratic candidate Monica Martinez. The resolutions passed focused on protecting abortion, ensuring equal rights and supporting the enviorntmental bond act. Chairman Jay S. Jacobs was re-elected unanimously by acclamation.

The Executive Leadership is as follows:

    Chairman Jay S. Jacobs
    Executive Committee Chair Christine Quinn
    First Vice Chair Pamela Hunter
    Secretary Latrice Walker
    Assistant Secretary Timothy Perfetti
    Treasurer Kenneth Jenkins
    Assistant Treasurer Lynne Boecher
    Sergeant-at-Arms Michael Reich
    Policy Co-Chairs Michaelle Solages and Shawn Hogan
    Labor Representative Stuart Appelbaum

“In New York, we have a model state committee that is supercharged, energized, and brings in people from all walks of life who believe in building a stronger state for all,” said Governor Kathy Hochul. “It's not just about the governor's race, it’s about every race on the ballot this year, and I’m proud of the strong team we’re building to defend our values and move New York forward.”

“I am honored to have the support of the New York State Democratic Committee in pursuing another term as Party Chair,” said New York State Democratic Party Chairman Jay S. Jacobs. “Together, we will maintain the New York State Democratic Party’s reputation of excellence and leadership, fighting for lasting changes that impact all New Yorkers. We have set out a bold policy agenda for the coming year, and I look forward to executing our goals to make New York a more affordable and equitable state.”

“I thank the New York State Democratic Committee for continuing to have confidence and trust in our leadership of the party,” said First Vice Chair and Assemblymember Pamela Hunter. “It has been an honor to do the work of leading this party in our state, and I look forward to working from the ground up to maintain a strong Democratic Party that fights for New Yorkers of all creeds and sets the standard for Democrats across the nation.”

At Large Members include:

    Jen Hibit
    Mayra Linares
    Donna Lupardo
    Kathy Sheehan
    Kyle Bragg
    Luis Montes
    Santos Rodriguez
    James Scheuerman
    The Vice Chairs include:
    Elizabeth Ball
    Emily Giske
    Jenny G.H. Lam-Low
    Eve Guillergan
    Trudy Mason
    Grace Meng
    Crystal Peoples-Stokes
    Kenesha Traynham-Cooper
    Lisa Sacco
    Julie Shiroishi
    Melissa Sklarz
    Irene Stein
    Anastasia Somoza
    Andrea Stewart-Cousins
    Nydia Velazquez
    Jo-Ann Yoo
    David Alpert
    Jamaal Bailey
    Jim Carr
    Jason Clark
    Steven Cohn
    Jeremy Cooney
    Carl Heastie
    Hakeem Jeffries
    Todd Kerner
    Dan McCoy
    Willie Rosas
    Joe Rossi
    Richard Schaeffer
    Keith Wright
    Jeremy Zellner