Alta Bates Summit Medical Center

2450 Ashby Avenue
510-204-4444

Alta Bates Summit Medical Center offers comprehensive services designed to meet the health care needs of the diverse communities of the greater East Bay Area.A Tertiary referral center, the medical center is the East Bay's largest private, not-for-profit medical center and an affiliate of Sutter Health.Alta Bates Summit's 100 year tradition of committment and service continues today, with recognition as one of the nation's top hospitals for clinical excellence and patient safety.

Mission Statement: "We enhance the health and well being of people in the communities we serve through compassion and excellence."


Upcoming Events at Alta Bates Summit Medical Center

Caring For The Cancer Caregiver Support Group

Wednesday, Aug 28, 2019 from 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Herrick Campus
Berkeley, CA
Read More »

Stress Relief Ongoing Drop-in Group

Friday, Aug 30, 2019 from 10:30am to 11:30am
Herrick Campus
Berkeley, CA
Read More »

Diabetes Self Management Class

Saturday, Aug 31, 2019 from 10:00am to 3:00pm
Alta Bates Summit Diabetes Center
Berkeley, CA
Read More »

Stress Relief Ongoing Drop-in Group

Friday, Sep 6, 2019 from 10:30am to 11:30am
Herrick Campus
Berkeley, CA
Read More »

Diabetes Self Management Class

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019 from 10:00am to 3:00pm
Alta Bates Summit Diabetes Center
Berkeley, CA
Read More »

Stress Relief Ongoing Drop-in Group

Friday, Sep 13, 2019 from 10:30am to 11:30am
Herrick Campus
Berkeley, CA
Read More »

Diabetes Self Management Class

Saturday, Sep 14, 2019 from 10:00am to 3:00pm
Alta Bates Summit Diabetes Center
Berkeley, CA
Read More »

Stress Relief Ongoing Drop-in Group

Friday, Sep 20, 2019 from 10:30am to 11:30am
Herrick Campus
Berkeley, CA
Read More »

Diabetes Self Management Class

Saturday, Sep 21, 2019 from 10:00am to 3:00pm
Alta Bates Summit Diabetes Center
Berkeley, CA
Read More »

Caring For The Cancer Caregiver Support Group

Wednesday, Sep 25, 2019 from 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Herrick Campus
Berkeley, CA
Read More »

Stress Relief Ongoing Drop-in Group

Friday, Sep 27, 2019 from 10:30am to 11:30am
Herrick Campus
Berkeley, CA
Read More »

Diabetes Self Management Class

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019 from 10:00am to 3:00pm
Alta Bates Summit Diabetes Center
Berkeley, CA
Read More »

Photos