Community First Medical Center

5645 W Addison St,
773-282-7000

Community First Medical Center’s mission is to provide compassionate medical and nursing care as well as advanced diagnostic and treatment services that promote our patients’ well being.
Recognizing the need to provide quality healthcare in the local community, our dedicated doctors and medical staff stood united in the face of a looming hospital closure. Ultimately pushing the previous ownership to put the hospital up for bid, our doctors, together with Community First Healthcare of Illinois, saved the hospital in December of 2014 and continue to put the health of our community first.
Community First Medical Center is a 299-licensed bed hospital, which includes industry leading spine and orthopedic practices, a radiology center, and an extensive outpatient services center.

Our Commitment to You
It is our top priority to ensure that you or a loved one receives the best healthcare available. No matter the reason for your visit, patient safety is our top priority, and guides every action we take.Our staff can accommodate the diverse languages spoken by our patients, assuring convenient, community-focused healthcare.At Community First Medical Center, we are devoted to our patients, their families, and the greater community of Portage Park, now and for the future


Upcoming Events at Community First Medical Center

Alcoholics Anonymous

Sunday, Oct 20, 2019 from 9:30am to 10:30am
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Families Anonymous

Monday, Oct 21, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Addiction Education Program

Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Yoga Class

Thursday, Oct 24, 2019 from 6:00pm to 7:15pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Alcoholics Anonymous

Sunday, Oct 27, 2019 from 9:30am to 10:30am
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Families Anonymous

Monday, Oct 28, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Addiction Education Program

Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Yoga Class

Thursday, Oct 31, 2019 from 6:00pm to 7:15pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Alcoholics Anonymous

Sunday, Nov 3, 2019 from 9:30am to 10:30am
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Families Anonymous

Monday, Nov 4, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Addiction Education Program

Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Yoga Class

Thursday, Nov 7, 2019 from 6:00pm to 7:15pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Alcoholics Anonymous

Sunday, Nov 10, 2019 from 9:30am to 10:30am
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Families Anonymous

Monday, Nov 11, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Addiction Education Program

Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Yoga Class

Thursday, Nov 14, 2019 from 6:00pm to 7:15pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Alcoholics Anonymous

Sunday, Nov 17, 2019 from 9:30am to 10:30am
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Families Anonymous

Monday, Nov 18, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Addiction Education Program

Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Yoga Class

Thursday, Nov 21, 2019 from 6:00pm to 7:15pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Alcoholics Anonymous

Sunday, Nov 24, 2019 from 9:30am to 10:30am
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Families Anonymous

Monday, Nov 25, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Addiction Education Program

Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Yoga Class

Thursday, Nov 28, 2019 from 6:00pm to 7:15pm
Chicago, IL
Read More »

Photos