Hylton Performing Arts Center

10960 George Mason Circle
703-993-7759

Mission Statement

The Hylton Performing Arts Center entertains, educates, and enriches the Northern Virginia community by providing diverse and accessible arts experiences in state-of-the-art venues.

Vision Statement

The Hylton Performing Arts Center will be the creative commons of a vibrant region, inspiring the community to express its voice by participating in the Center’s work as artists, audiences and lifelong learners.



Reviews

Wendy Hellmann

Rating:
Thursday, June 14, 2018
From a performer's point of view: I have played both on the stage and in the orchestra pit here. It has the largest pit I have ever seen. They have a concert grand piano down there, ample room for percussion, and a lift to get down. The stage sounds nice as well. The seats in Merchant Hall are comfy and spacious, and the sound for the audience is well balanced wherever you sit. They have a very large back stage area for performers as well, with plenty of dressing and rest rooms. Parking is free for events and during rehearsals. Two complaints: 1, this centre is out in the middle of nowhere. GPS will take you the wrong way if you enter the address as it's written on Google. Instead of turning right once you have entered the campus, turn left. Follow the road til the end and HPAC will be on your right. Second complaint: the exterior looks like the sarcophagus at Chernobyl. Great interior, but who would have guessed based on what you see from the outside?

Berzelius Paragot

Rating:
Saturday, May 5, 2018
This is a nice venue for a medium sized performance. The stage is a decent size. The seating area begins to go vertical with balcony box seats relatively quickly. This creates a somewhat unique feel to the venue. The usher staff is friendly and effective.

Ivette Kingrey

Rating:
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Wonderful venue for a variety of performances. The seats are very small, but that is not uncommon these days. Acoustics are great. Parking is plentiful. Snacks and drinks for sale.

Jacques Newgen

Rating:
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Great place clean views are descent. Have taken the family to a number of shows. Our daughters are also in dance and acting classes which they end up performing here as well. Seats could be a little wider but with most places like this it's typical. Definitely not stuffy and is where chair accessible. In addition there are few food establishments within walking distance. Tickets can be physical and electronic. They use scanners to scan tickets regardless on paper or digital.

Todd Cox

Rating:
Sunday, March 11, 2018
The Hylton Performing Arts Center is a beautiful building. Parking is a close walk and there is a drop off point in front of the facility. The seating is comfortable and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Light snacks and drinks are usually served during intermission. Everyone should catch a play, musical, or symphony here; It makes for a wonderful family or date night. Young or old the performing arts are good for you!

Upcoming Events at Hylton Performing Arts Center

Exhibition - Vivid Transmissions

Friday, Jul 20, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Friday, Jul 20, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Vivid Transmissions

Saturday, Jul 21, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Saturday, Jul 21, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Sunday, Jul 22, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Monday, Jul 23, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Tuesday, Jul 24, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Wednesday, Jul 25, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Thursday, Jul 26, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Friday, Jul 27, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Saturday, Jul 28, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Sunday, Jul 29, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Monday, Jul 30, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Tuesday, Jul 31, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Flow Circus

Tuesday, Jul 31, 2018 at 11:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Wednesday, Aug 1, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Thursday, Aug 2, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Friday, Aug 3, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Saturday, Aug 4, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Sunday, Aug 5, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Monday, Aug 6, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Tuesday, Aug 7, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Wednesday, Aug 8, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Thursday, Aug 9, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Friday, Aug 10, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Saturday, Aug 11, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Sunday, Aug 12, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Monday, Aug 13, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Tuesday, Aug 14, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Wednesday, Aug 15, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Thursday, Aug 16, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Friday, Aug 17, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Sunday, Aug 19, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Monday, Aug 20, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Gallery Reception: Sub Rosa

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 at 6:00pm
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Friday, Aug 24, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Monday, Aug 27, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Wednesday, Aug 29, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Thursday, Aug 30, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Friday, Aug 31, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Monday, Sep 3, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Tuesday, Sep 4, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Wednesday, Sep 5, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Thursday, Sep 6, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Friday, Sep 7, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Exhibition - Sub Rosa

Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 at 10:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

The Capitol Steps

Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 at 8:00pm
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Aga-Boom

Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 at 11:00am
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Chris Jones and The Night Drivers

Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 at 8:00pm
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Metropolitan Jazz Orchestra

Friday, Oct 12, 2018 at 8:00pm
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Olate Dogs

Sunday, Oct 14, 2018 at 1:00pm
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Chinese Warriors of Peking

Sunday, Oct 28, 2018 at 4:00pm
Manassas, VA
Read More »

Recent News

Hylton in the Highlands: A Festival of Scotland 2013

Schedule: Saturday, January 26, 201310:00 am - 5:00 pm: Children’s Passport to Scotland featuring Highland Games and crafts at Gregory Family Theater11:00 am - 12:00 pm: Scottish Country Dancing demonstration at Merchant Hall11:00 am - 12:00 p…

Read More »

Metropolitan Jazz Orchestra: The Gospel Truth

Jim Carroll, artistic directorBobby Floyd, piano and organNorthern Virginia’s very own jazz orchestra presents an evening of down-home sophistication in The Gospel Truth, an evening of blues-drenched hand-clapping American music with a gospel t…

Read More »

Romeo and Juliet and Chopiniana

Performed by the Russian National Ballet TheatreIn the grand tradition of Russian ballet, this delightful ensemble performs two of the most romantic classical ballets in one spectacular evening. With brilliant music by Chopin and gorgeous choreograph…

Read More »

Performance - Dr. Ralph Stanley and The Clinch Mountain Boys

Performed by The Acting CompanyThis bluegrass patriarch returns to the Hylton Center for an unforgettable evening of music that will warm the hearts and touch the souls of bluegrass fans across the generations. Hailing from rural southwest Virginia, …

Read More »

Performance - As You Like It

Performed by The Acting Company“All the world’s a stage” according to this charming tale, which is one of Shakespeare’s most famous and beloved comedies. This exciting new production offers an unforgettable theater experience …

Read More »

Performance - Arlo Guthrie

Here Comes the KidIn Celebration of Woody Guthrie’s 100th BirthdayArlo Guthrie brings his exceptional blend of music and storytelling to the Hylton Center in a performance commemorating the centennial of the birth of his father, Woody Guthrie. The …

Read More »

Performance - Celtic Nights: Journey of Hope

Just in time for St. Patrick’s Day! In this new show, direct from Ireland, the finest voices of the Celtic world are showcased against a thundering backdrop of expert dancing and musicianship to tell the epic story of a proud and passionate people …

Read More »

Performance - Giselle

By Moscow Festival BalletIn the great tradition of grand Russian ballet, the Moscow Festival Ballet presents the tale of a beautiful, young peasant girl, Giselle, who falls madly in love with a count disguised as a simple villager. When Giselle disco…

Read More »

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel: Gershwin and Friends

For more than 40 years this extraordinary pianist has been touring the U.S. and the world, charming audiences with his remarkable musical talents and convivial personality, while sharing fascinating stories about some of the most beloved music in the…

Read More »

Performance - Metropolitan Jazz Orchestra

Jim Carroll, artistic directorByron Stripling, special guest artistAt each performance, Northern Virginia’s very own jazz orchestra brings audiences jumping to their feet for enthusiastic ovations, and this concert is sure to please audiences of al…

Read More »

Performance - Amazing Grace

A play by Shay Youngblood, Presented by CAPAC, Inc.To be or not to be? Grace has always been anyone she wants to be. Her grandmother’s stories have fueled her imagination and Grace has met the world as Joan of Arc, Anansi the Spider, Hiawatha, Mowg…

Read More »

Performance - Follow That Fiddle!

“Follow That Fiddle!” takes you on a journey back to the origins of the violin & fiddles of the world and forward to the electric violins of tomorrow. NSO violinist Glenn Donnellan enthralls the audience with American fiddling, European fiddling …

Read More »