MedStar Southern Maryland Hospital Center

7503 Surratts Road
301-868-8000

Mission:

Our highly skilled health professionals efficiently deliver respectful and compassionate care using the most advanced medical technology. Our goal is to assist the residents of Southern Maryland in achieving the highest possible level of physical and mental health, and thereby improve the quality of life in our community. 

Each associate, medical staff member and volunteer is motivated by an uncompromising commitment to quality as measured by the satisfaction of our patients and their families.

About Us:

From its inception in 1977, MedStar Southern Maryland Hospital Center has been guided by a vision to be a regional medical center for specialty medical and surgical care for the 800,000 people who reside in Southern Maryland.

We are a 262-bed, full-service acute and 24-bed sub-acute care regional medical center with 65,000 emergency room visits and 20,000 admissions each year. We are part of a network of healthcare services and physicians with dozens of neighborhood-based prevention and primary care clinics and a variety of specialty services including community education and outreach programs, rehabilitation centers, and home medical care.


Upcoming Events at MedStar Southern Maryland Hospital Center

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Stroke Support Group

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019 from 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Diabetes Support Group

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, May 2, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, May 9, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Prostate Cancer Support Group

Tuesday, May 14, 2019 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Recovery Support Group

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 from 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, May 16, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Baby Basics Class

Thursday, May 16, 2019 from 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, May 23, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Diabetes Support Group

Thursday, May 23, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, May 30, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Stroke Support Group

Thursday, May 30, 2019 from 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Jun 6, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Prostate Cancer Support Group

Tuesday, Jun 11, 2019 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Jun 13, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Recovery Support Group

Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019 from 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Jun 20, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Baby Basics Class

Thursday, Jun 20, 2019 from 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Jun 27, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Stroke Support Group

Thursday, Jun 27, 2019 from 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Diabetes Support Group

Thursday, Jun 27, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Jul 4, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Prostate Cancer Support Group

Tuesday, Jul 9, 2019 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Jul 11, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Recovery Support Group

Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 from 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Baby Basics Class

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 from 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Jul 25, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Stroke Support Group

Thursday, Jul 25, 2019 from 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Diabetes Support Group

Thursday, Jul 25, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Aug 1, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Aug 8, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Prostate Cancer Support Group

Tuesday, Aug 13, 2019 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Aug 15, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Baby Basics Class

Thursday, Aug 15, 2019 from 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Recovery Support Group

Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019 from 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Aug 22, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Diabetes Support Group

Thursday, Aug 22, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Aug 29, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Stroke Support Group

Thursday, Aug 29, 2019 from 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Sep 5, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Prostate Cancer Support Group

Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Sep 12, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Recovery Support Group

Wednesday, Sep 18, 2019 from 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Sep 19, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Baby Basics Class

Thursday, Sep 19, 2019 from 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Breastfeeding Support Group

Thursday, Sep 26, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Stroke Support Group

Thursday, Sep 26, 2019 from 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Diabetes Support Group

Thursday, Sep 26, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Clinton, MD
Read More »

Photos