Wildlands Conservancy

3701 Orchid Place
610-965-4397

For more info and Land Trusts please visit FindaLandTrust.org

Mission Statement:


Wildlands Conservancy envisions an excellent quality of place in the Lehigh River valley and beyond ...

Wildlands Conservancy's mission is to preserve, protect, and enhance the land, water, ecological, and recreational resources of the region. We fulfill our vision and mission through involvement with many partners in broad-based educational programs, various land-protection and stewardship strategies, science-informed water quality and ecological restoration projects, comprehensive community planning efforts, plus greenway and recreational trail development.

About Us:


Since 1973, Wildlands Conservancy has been working to protect and enhance the quality of place that we all enjoy here in the Lehigh River watershed, as well as elsewhere in eastern Pennsylvania.

As a non-profit, member-supported organization, we work on ways to protect water quality throughout the watershed, and we assist efforts to create, enhance, maintain, and promote parks and trails. We have protected more than 40,000 acres of critical farmland and wildlands in eastern Pennsylvania. We also foster responsible stewardship of our resources through education of our youth and by raising the environmental awareness of the general public.


Upcoming Events at Wildlands Conservancy

Get Out! Lehigh Valley: Tunnels and Nor-Bath Rail to Trail

Saturday, Apr 27, 2019 at 10:00am
Wayne Grube Park
Northampton, PA
Read More »
Get Out! Lehigh Valley: Tunnels and Nor-Bath Rail to Trail

TNP PreK Pathfinders: Turtle Time

Thursday, May 16, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Trexler Nature Preserve
Schnecksville, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Nature's Song

Monday, Jun 10, 2019 from 9:00am to 12:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Nature's Song

Tuesday, Jun 11, 2019 from 9:00am to 12:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Nature's Song

Wednesday, Jun 12, 2019 from 9:00am to 12:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Nature's Song

Thursday, Jun 13, 2019 from 9:00am to 12:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

TNP PreK Pathfinders: Forest Quest

Thursday, Jun 13, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Trexler Nature Preserve
Schnecksville, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Nature's Song

Friday, Jun 14, 2019 from 9:00am to 12:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Outdoor Skills

Monday, Jun 17, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Outdoor Skills

Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Outdoor Skills

Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Outdoor Skills

Thursday, Jun 20, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Outdoor Skills

Friday, Jun 21, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Wild Things

Monday, Jun 24, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Wild Things

Tuesday, Jun 25, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Wild Things

Wednesday, Jun 26, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Wild Things

Thursday, Jun 27, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Wild Things

Friday, Jun 28, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Outside Art

Monday, Jul 1, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Outside Art

Tuesday, Jul 2, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Outside Art

Wednesday, Jul 3, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Outside Art

Friday, Jul 5, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Stories For The Wild Child

Tuesday, Jul 9, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Stories For The Wild Child

Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Stories For The Wild Child

Thursday, Jul 11, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Stories For The Wild Child

Friday, Jul 12, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Water's Edge

Monday, Jul 15, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

TNP PreK Pathfinders: Creek Expedition

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Trexler Nature Preserve
Schnecksville, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Science in Nature

Monday, Jul 22, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Science in Nature

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Science in Nature

Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Science in Nature

Thursday, Jul 25, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Science in Nature

Friday, Jul 26, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Running Water

Monday, Jul 29, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Running Water

Tuesday, Jul 30, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Running Water

Wednesday, Jul 31, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Running Water

Thursday, Aug 1, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Running Water

Friday, Aug 2, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Realm of the Forest

Monday, Aug 5, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Realm of the Forest

Tuesday, Aug 6, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Realm of the Forest

Wednesday, Aug 7, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Realm of the Forest

Thursday, Aug 8, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

TNP PreK Pathfinders: Creek Exploration

Thursday, Aug 8, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Trexler Nature Preserve
Schnecksville, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Realm of the Forest

Friday, Aug 9, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Living Water

Monday, Aug 12, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Living Water

Tuesday, Aug 13, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Living Water

Wednesday, Aug 14, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Living Water

Thursday, Aug 15, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Living Water

Friday, Aug 16, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Ecowarriors

Monday, Aug 19, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Ecowarriors

Tuesday, Aug 20, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Ecowarriors

Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Ecowarriors

Thursday, Aug 22, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Ecowarriors

Friday, Aug 23, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Wild Endings

Monday, Aug 26, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Wild Endings

Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Wild Endings

Wednesday, Aug 28, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Wild Endings

Thursday, Aug 29, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

Emmaus Summer Camp - Wild Endings

Friday, Aug 30, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pool Wildlife Sanctuary
Emmaus, PA
Read More »

TNP PreK Pathfinders: Monarch Mayhem

Thursday, Sep 12, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Trexler Nature Preserve
Schnecksville, PA
Read More »

TNP PreK Pathfinders: Slithering Snakes

Thursday, Oct 10, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Trexler Nature Preserve
Schnecksville, PA
Read More »

TNP PreK Pathfinders: Building Birders

Thursday, Nov 14, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Trexler Nature Preserve
Schnecksville, PA
Read More »

TNP PreK Pathfinders: Owl Pals

Thursday, Dec 12, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Trexler Nature Preserve
Schnecksville, PA
Read More »

Photos